Waterford County Museum, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland. Charity Reg: 17397
Tel: +353 (0)58 45960  Email: [email protected]
Articles    Photos

The First Waterford County Council 22nd April 1889

Meeting of the first Waterford County Council. Included in the image are the following: Back, l -r; John Morrissey, Charles J Curran, William Kearney, Edmond O'Shea, Mathias Walsh, James Queally, John Lawlor, Thomas Murphy, ??, Patrick O'Gorman, James Kennedy, John Flavin, Thomas O'Sullivan, R.J. Usher, Mark Smyth, ??, Matthew Drohan, Major H.C. Villiers Stuart, John McCarthy, James V.O'Brien, A.J. McCoy, Solicitor Seated L-R, Capt. L.W. Bonaparte Wyse, Patrick F. Walsh, James Hayes, Thomas Power, Chairman; Edmund Nugent, James O'Brien, Capt. William C.Coughlan, Patrick Wm. Kiely, M.E. L'Estrange- Duffin, County Surveyor.

No: UK7939
Photographer: Unknown
Date: 22nd April 1899
Donor: Name Kept Private

Join Our Mailing List

Join our mailing list and get all the latest news for free via email. Simply enter your email address in the box below and press the 'Join' button.

Make A Donation

Waterford County Museum is a non profit voluntary museum. We would be grateful for any financial donation large or small.

Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Blogger Follow us on Youtube
© Waterford County Museum 2014. All rights reserved. Please read our Terms of Use
Website By: Déise Design