Organisation : Waterford County Museum
Article Title : The Struggle For Freedom In West Waterford
Page Title : The West Waterford Battalions
Page Number : 8
Publication Date : 11 October 2010
Expiry Date : Never Expires
Category : Irish War of Independence 1919 - 1921

Staff Officers, Waterford IRAFour Battalions
The four Battalions in the West Waterford Brigade [at this time] were: -

1st Battalion: Dungarvan, Abbeyside, Colligan, Brickey, Melleray, Ballymacarbry, Touraneena, and Kilbrien, Nire.

2nd Battalion: Killrossanty, Stradbally, Pike, Ballinroad, Bunmahon, and Kilmacthomas.

3rd Battalion: Ardmore, Ring, Old Parish, Kiely's Cross,Villierstown, Clashmore, Piltown and Aglish.

4th Battalion: Cappoquin, Tallow, Lismore, Ballysaggart, Knockanore, Glendine and Ballyduff.

© Waterford County Museum 2014. All rights reserved. Please read our Terms of Use