Waterford County Museum, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland. Charity Reg: 17397
Tel: +353 (0)58 45960  Email: [email protected]
Articles    Photos
Table Of Contents
The West Waterford Battalions

The Struggle For Freedom In West Waterford

8. The West Waterford Battalions

Staff Officers, Waterford IRAFour Battalions
The four Battalions in the West Waterford Brigade [at this time] were: -

1st Battalion: Dungarvan, Abbeyside, Colligan, Brickey, Melleray, Ballymacarbry, Touraneena, and Kilbrien, Nire.

2nd Battalion: Killrossanty, Stradbally, Pike, Ballinroad, Bunmahon, and Kilmacthomas.

3rd Battalion: Ardmore, Ring, Old Parish, Kiely's Cross,Villierstown, Clashmore, Piltown and Aglish.

4th Battalion: Cappoquin, Tallow, Lismore, Ballysaggart, Knockanore, Glendine and Ballyduff.

Author: Domnall O'Faoláin

Join Our Mailing List

Join our mailing list and get all the latest news for free via email. Simply enter your email address in the box below and press the 'Join' button.

Make A Donation

Waterford County Museum is a non profit voluntary museum. We would be grateful for any financial donation large or small.

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Blogger Follow us on Youtube
© Waterford County Museum 2014. All rights reserved. Please read our Terms of Use
Website By: Déise Design